By default, you will always see a devices name on the mirrored screen. 



Three other options for displaying connected device names are available:

  • Off (Never Show)
  • Always (Always Show)
  • On Hover



To change this setting, access the Reflector 3 preferences menu.

On the General tab, you will see the "Show Client Name" preference.