Remove connection information from the digital signage display

By default, Ditto receivers that are showing digital signage also show screen mirroring connection information on each digital signage display.

Ditto Digital Signage Connection Information

You can remove this information when displaying digital signage.

Before you begin, make sure you have created a room. Then follow these steps:

Step 1

Inside the Ditto Account Portal, navigate to the Rooms tab.

Step 2

Click on the room that contains the display you want to modify.

Step 3

At the bottom of the room's page, navigate to Room Code Display. Uncheck the box labeled "Show Connection Info." This will remove the connection information from the display. 

Note

With this option unchecked, you will not be able to screen mirror to the receivers in this room. You will only be able to display digital signage. 

Ditto Digital Signage

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.