Enable/Disable Screen Mirroring and Digital Signage

Ditto allows you to enable or disable screen mirroring and digital signage on receivers. 

Note:

These instructions only apply to receivers running the Ditto Receiver application. Legacy receivers cannot run the Ditto Receiver application.

How to enable or disable screen mirroring to receivers

Screen mirroring to all receivers is enabled by default.

Step 1

In the Ditto Account Portal, navigate to the Rooms tab > Room Name > Select the Room containing the receiver(s) you’d like to edit.

Step 2

Under “Mirroring Settings,” check or uncheck “Enable Mirroring.” 

Screen mirroring is now enabled or entirely disabled for the receivers in this Room. 

How to display screen mirroring connection info

When screen mirroring is enabled, you have the option to choose whether or not to display connection info on the display your Ditto receiver is connected to. This is where end users see the room code.

Step 1

In the Ditto Account Portal, navigate to the Rooms tab > Room Name > Select the Room containing the receiver(s) you’d like to edit.

Step 2

Under Mirroring Settings, check the box next to “Enable Mirroring.”

Step 3

Check the box next to “Show Connection Info.” 

When the Show Connection info box is checked:

  • Screen mirroring is always enabled.
  • Screen mirroring connection info will be shown while signage is displayed
  • Connection info is shown while other devices are mirroring

When one user is screen mirroring, up to three more users can mirror their devices at the same time to a Ditto Receiver. Additional users will be able to easily view the Ditto room code and connect.

Note:

After enabling mirroring, you may have to click “Save Room” before the “Show Connection info” option appears.

How to enable both digital signage and screen mirroring

You can enable both screen mirroring and digital signage at the same time. This allows Ditto receivers to instantly switch between digital signage and screen mirroring whenever a user initiates a connection.

When screen mirroring and digital signage are both enabled, digital signage will display by default until a user connects their device. Screen mirroring connection information is overlaid in the corner of digital signage, like this:

When a user connects their device, the receiver will display the user’s screen. When a user disconnects their device, the receiver will automatically revert to displaying signage.

Step 1

In the Ditto Account Portal, navigate to the Rooms tab > Room Name > Select the Room containing the receiver(s) you’d like to edit.

Step 2

Under Mirroring Settings, check the box next to “Enable Mirroring” and “Show Connection Info.”

Step 3

Under “Signage Settings,” check “Enable Signage.”

Now digital signage will display on the receivers in this Room and users can instantly transition between viewing digital signage and screen mirroring their devices.

Note:

If mirroring is enabled but the “Show Connection Info” box remains unchecked, users will not be able to see connection info or screen mirror while digital signage is displayed.

How to Enable and Disable Digital Signage

You can enable or disable digital signage on certain displays. Digital signage is enabled by default.

If you disable digital signage for a Ditto Room, receivers will show only the following:

  •   Screen Mirroring connection information (if screen mirroring is enabled)  

Step 1

In the Ditto Account Portal, navigate to the Rooms tab > Room Name > Select the Room containing the receiver(s) you’d like to edit. 

Step 2

Under “Signage Settings,” check or uncheck “Enable Signage.”

Digital signage is now enabled or entirely disabled for the receivers in this Room.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.